TBtB: The Final Results

Here’s the complete list of names. I’m not going to link every name up to the discussion, but if you click here, you can find all of the nominating and voting threads.


The final names as chosen by BTF. You’re welcome to use these at any time, particularly in lieu of any of the corporate monikers that replace the previous corporate monikers (as transpired in San Francisco, Seattle and Milwaukee since our endeavor began).


We’ll order these by division

NL East

Atlanta Braves – Cobb Stadium

Miami Marlins – Fish Tank

New York Mets – Willets Point

Philadelphia Phillies – Citizens Park

Washington Nationals – Nationals Park


NL Central

Chicago Cubs – Wrigley Field

Cincinnati Reds – Riverfront Park

Milwaukee Brewers – Miller Park

Pittsburgh Pirates – Allegheny Park

St. Louis Cardinals – Busch Stadium


NL West

Arizona Diamondbacks – Sonoran Grounds

Colorado Rockies – Coors Field

Los Angeles Dodgers – Chavez Ravine

San Diego Padres – Mission Field

San Francisco Giants – China Basin


AL East

Baltimore Orioles – Camden Yards

Boston Red Sox – Fenway Park

New York Yankees – Yankee Stadium

Tampa Bay Rays – Suncoast Dome

Toronto Blue Jays – SkyDome


AL Central

Chicago White Sox – Sox Park

Cleveland Indians – Jacobs Field

Detroit Tigers – Tiger Field

Kansas City Royals – Kauffman Stadium

Minnesota Twins – Great Northern Park


AL West

Anaheim Angels – Autry Field

Houston Astros – Astrodome 2000

Oakland A’s – Oakland Coliseum

Seattle Mariners – Cascadia Field

Texas Rangers – The Ballpark in Arlington

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s